Savory Opportunities Exist in Sweet 16

Tune in weekly for complete tournament coverage from opening rounds to the championship game

So the opening rounds were probably tough on your wallet. Well, have no fear, because Danielle is here to help make sense of the world of college basketball again.

Can the Orange and Buddy Boeheim continue to defy the oddmakers? Is Gonzaga overrated? ViSN’s Danielle Alvari has the Vegas Inside scoop to the Sweet 16 as she looks at a couple of key matchups that could help you recoup after last weekends round of upsets.

A2I Schedule & Preview

(Week 1- Bracketology/Opening Round) – How does your bracket stack up? We’ll help you break down the opening rounds for all four regions, discuss which teams have the advantage and the most likely upset specials. A panel of basketball analysts takes you around the country for an in-depth look at local teams in each region.

Monday, Mar. 15 – 8:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar. 16 – 8pm & 10:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 17 – 7:30 pm

(Week 2 – Sweet 16/Elite 8) – It’s down to the round of 16. Analysis and highlights of last’s week’s top games, players, stats, and the biggest upsets so far in the tournament. Then we move to the Sweet 16 and Elite Eight rounds. Which of the 16 teams remaining are most likely to end up in the Final Four.

Tuesday, March 23 – 8pm & 10:30 pm
Wednesday, March 24 – 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 25 – 10:30 pm

(Week 3 – Final Four) – A look back at the rounds of 16 and 8. We’ll breakdown the four remaining teams and which two of them have what it takes to make it to the championship game.

Wednesday, Mar. 31 – 7:30 pm
Thursday, Apr. 1 – 10:30 pm
Friday, Apr. 2 – 8pm & 10:30 pm

(Week 4 – Championship Preview) – Complete coverage and analysis of Monday night’s national championship game and who we think will be crowned this year’s NCAA Basketball National Champion.

Sunday, Apr. 4 – 6pm, 7pm & 10:30 pm
Monday, Apr. 5 – 4:30 pm