2019 San Diego Salute to Teachers Nominees Announced

The historic Balboa Theatre in downtown San Diego will be the setting for the 29thAnnual Cox Presents: A Salute to Teachers brought to you by San Diego County Credit Union. This black-tie, Academy Awards-style event honoring the county’s 22,000 public school teachers will be held on September 7th at 7:00pm PDT.

San Diego County school districts have nominated 42 of their best and brightest teachers to compete for the County Teacher of the Year award. Five new County Teachers of the Year will be announced during the live awards show. These five will go on to compete for State and National Teacher of the Year honors.

This year’s Salute will feature musical and dance performances by local students and video packages highlighting the nominated teachers. The show will be telecast live in HD on YurView California.


Sponsored By: